Solicitors Inside City Limits - September 10, 2020

Just a reminder that any and all solicitors MUST HAVE a permit issued by the City to conduct busi... [more...]

Notice about Free Monthly Dump Day - September 10, 2018

This is from the…/Pages/trash_collection.aspx website Due to T... [more...]



The City of Blue Ridge City Council acts as the legislative branch of our government, as well as its policy-making body. The Council looks to the city's goals, major projects and infrastructure improvements ranging from community growth to land use to finances and strategic planning. The Council's goal is to do the very best to represent their constituents after they've seen to the needs of the city as a whole.


RHONDA WILLIAMS, Mayor:  (Term ends May 2022)

I am honored to have grown up in this town and being able to serve our community.  There are some wonderful people here.  To help shape our community for existing residents and preparing for newcomers is quite exciting.  Even though we are a small town, there is so much to learn and we do as much as the larger cities, just on a smaller scale.  I appreciate the opportunity to serve you now and in the future.


AMBER WOOD, Council:  (Term ends May 2021)

My name is Amber Wood. My family and I have lived in Blue Ridge for six years. I have been serving as a city council member since 2016. I love being a part of and serving the community of Blue Ridge. One goal I have for the community is to grow while still maintaining the small town feeling. I feel that growth is a benefit to the community because it allows us to make improvements when needed.


KEITH CHITWOOD, Council: (Term ends May 2022)

I was elected to Blue Ridge City Council in May of 2018. I have lived in the Blue Ridge area for twelve years and watched 3 of my children graduate from Blue Ridge High. My concern for the preparation of future growth prompted me to run for City Council.  I believe we can retain the small town charm while accommodating rapid growth in the next few years. 


CHRISTINA PORATH, Council:  (Term ends May 2022)



ALLEN CUNNYNGHAM, Council:  (Term ends May 2021)


COLBY COLLINSWORTH, Council:  (Term ends May 2021)